COS Resolution Progress

Blue: Active Legislation  |  Green: Passed COS Resolution  |  Yellow: Passed in one chamber

Our Resolution calls for an Article V Convention of States to make proposals that “limit the power and jurisdiction of the federal government, impose fiscal restraints, and place term limits on federal officials.” Once two-thirds of the states (34 states) pass our Resolution, the convention will be called.

States that have passed the Convention of States application (19):

States where the Convention of States Application has passed in one chamber but not the other (all time):
New Mexico, Iowa, South Dakota, Virginia, North Carolina, New Hampshire, Wyoming

States that have considered the Convention of States Resolution in the past year:

Colorado, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wyoming
Scroll to Top